Competition Review Expert Advisory Panel


An Expert Advisory Panel featuring leading experts from business, government, law and economics has been appointed to support the Competition Review.

The panel will bring decades of Australian and international experience, serving an important advisory role to the Taskforce undertaking the review and to Government.

Each member of the panel will offer insights and perspectives from their deep experience with competition related issues.


Dr Kerry Schott AO portrait photoDr Kerry Schott AO (Panel Chair)

Dr Kerry Schott AO is a highly regarded leader across business and government. Her experience spans several sectors, including public infrastructure and finance for which she was awarded an Order of Australia.


Dr John Asker portrait photoDr John Asker

Dr John Asker is a leading competition economist and Professor of Economics at the University of California. His research includes topics related to firm level productivity, aggregate impact of market power and antitrust policy.


John Fingleton CBE portrait photoJohn Fingleton CBE

John Fingleton CBE is an experienced advisor with expertise across business, regulation and government. He has chaired the International Competition Network, sat on the Competition Committee of the OECD, and was Chief Executive of the UK Office of Fair Trading.


David Gonski AC portrait photoDavid Gonski AC

David Gonski AC is an experienced leader, and Chancellor of the University of New South Wales. He was made a Companion of the Order of Australia in 2007 for his work in policy, business, commerce and philanthropy.


Sharon Henrick portrait photoSharon Henrick

Sharon Henrick is a leading competition lawyer. She has significant experience providing strategic advice on competition deals, competition and consumer litigation and investigations.


Rod Sims AO portrait photoRod Sims AO

Rod Sims AO is a Professor in public policy and antitrust at the Australian National University. He has been recognised for his distinguished service to economic policy and regulation.


Danielle Wood portrait photoDanielle Wood

Danielle Wood is the Chair of the Productivity Commission and holds an ex-officio position on the Competition Review Expert Advisory Panel.