Review Panel

Professor Ian Harper

Chair of the Review Panel

A Partner at Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu, a Director of Deloitte Access Economics Pty Ltd and an Emeritus Professor of the University of Melbourne. Professor Harper is an economist whose experience spans academia, government and advising business. He was a member of the 1996-97 Financial Systems Inquiry (the Wallis Inquiry) and between 2005 and 2009 was inaugural Chairman of the Australian Fair Pay Commission.

Mr Peter Anderson
Panel member

A national business leader and public policy specialist in national and international affairs. He is also a former legal practitioner and educator to small businesses, as well as a senior adviser to governments, including on trade practices. He has experience as a delegate to the International Chamber of Commerce, the OECD, the International Organisation of Employers and in regional business forums. Mr Anderson recently stepped down from the position of Chief Executive of the Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry.

Ms Su McCluskey
Panel member

The Chief Executive Officer of the Regional Australia Institute, an independent policy think tank and research organisation which seeks to achieve a vibrant and sustainable future for regional Australia. Ms McCluskey's experience spans senior public sector roles, including Executive Director of the Office of Best Practice Regulation, Consultant Specialist Advisor to the Office of Small Business at the (then) Department of Industry, Tourism and Resources and Assistant Commissioner for Tax Reform - Business Education and Communication at the Australian Taxation Office. Ms McCluskey has significant private sector experience and was Director of Tax and Trade Policy at the Business Council of Australia and General Manager of Policy for the National Farmers' Federation. She is also a beef cattle farmer.

Mr Michael O'Bryan
Panel member

A Queen's Counsel at the Victorian Bar. Mr O'Bryan has practised extensively in the area of competition law, previously as a partner of the law firm Minter Ellison and currently as a barrister. Mr O'Bryan is a member and past chairman of the Competition and Consumer Committee of the Law Council of Australia.