Tax treaty network expansion

This consultation process has now been completed. Submissions available
Consultation Type
Invitation to Comment

We are seeking submissions from stakeholders to support the expansion of Australia’s tax treaties network.

The Government is entering into new tax treaty negotiations as part of its expansion of Australia’s tax treaty network. Negotiations are planned with Bulgaria, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania, as announced in the Assistant Minister’s media release. These countries add to the current program which includes Portugal, Slovenia, Greece and Luxembourg.

Submissions are sought on the key outcomes Australia should seek in negotiating these tax treaties and any other issues related to Australia’s tax treaty network.

Details of Australia's existing tax treaties are available on the Treasury website.


15 submissions were received for this consultation, including 1 confidential submission.

Anonymous 1 - pdf 62.21 KB
Anonymous 2 - pdf 224.05 KB
AustralianSuper - pdf 309.01 KB
CPA Australia - pdf 191.4 KB
Greenstreet, Carl - pdf 1010.88 KB
Purcell, Amy - pdf 84.37 KB
Saunders, Margo - pdf 371.58 KB
Sturm, Heidi - pdf 53.44 KB