# **Treasury organisational structure**

| irrent 19 September 2022   |  |   |  | Steven Kennedy                         | Karla Rayn   | er  |
|--|--|---|--|--|--|---|
| Corporate and Foreign Investment Group<br>Deputy Secretary<br>Roxanne Kelley |  | Fiscal Group<br>Deputy Secretary<br>Sam Reinhardt                                     | Macroeconomic Group<br>Deputy Secretary<br>Luke Yeaman   |  | Markets Group<br>Deputy Secretary<br>Robert Jeremenko (A/g)  |   |
| Corporate Division<br>Angela Barrett (A/g)                                   | Law Division<br>Anthony Seebach                          | Budget Policy Division<br>Brenton Goldsworthy   |  | Economics and<br>y Division            | Australian Government Actuary<br>Guy Thorburn                | Market Con<br>David P                             |
| Chief Finance Officer Branch<br>Tarnya Gersbach                              | General Counsel<br>Kathryn Grimes                        | Budget Policy Branch<br>Neena Pai   | Global and Mu  | Vilkinson<br>Iltilateral Branch        | Actuary Branch A<br>Stuart Mules                             | Competition<br>Br                                 |
| Communications Branch<br>Shannon Kenna                                       | Law Design Branch A<br>Chris Leggett                     | Budget Strategy Branch<br>Oliver Richards   | Christina Garbin<br>Indo-Pacific and National<br>Security Branch   |  | Actuary Branch B<br>Aaron Bruhn                              | Toby Rol<br>Corporat<br>Tom                       |
| Executive Coordination and<br>Governance Branch<br>Peter Matheson (A/g)      | Law Design Branch B<br>Erin Wells                        | Commonwealth-State and<br>Population Division   | Katherine Tuck<br>Chief Adviser International<br>Jim Hagan<br>Macroeconomic Analysis and<br>Policy Division<br>Mark Cully<br>Fiscal and Monetary Policy Branch<br>Riki Polygenis   |  | Senior Actuary<br>Jane Miao                                  | Takeov  |
| Information Services Branch<br>Heath Axelby                                  | Legislation Policy and<br>Delivery Branch<br>Andre Moore | Damien White<br>Centre for Population Branch  |  |  | Consumer Data<br>and Digital Division                        | Allan<br>Counsel for T                            |
| Major IT Projects Branch<br>Mike Webb  | AGS Client Counsel<br>Jillian Storey (Secondee)          | Ian South   |  |  | Kate O'Rourke  | e Tania<br>Id<br>anch Retiremen                   |
| People and Organisational<br>Strategy Branch<br>Cristy England               | Stakeholder Liaison Unit                                 | Branch<br>Matthew Crooke  |  |  | Engagement Branch<br>Emily Martin                            |   |
|  | Robert Raether<br>Principal Adviser                      | Infrastructure and Commercial<br>Advisory Office                                      |  | nalysis Branch<br>a Cassells           | CDR Regulatory<br>Frameworks Branch<br>Bart Hoyle (A/g)      | Advice and Inv<br>Melis                           |
| Foreign Investment Division<br>Simon Writer                                  | Aidan Storer   | David Webster   | r Principal Adviser Macro<br>Michael Kouparit  |  | Data Economy and CDR<br>Governance Branch                    | Member O<br>Governo                               |
| Compliance Branch<br>Ben Evans   | STATE OFFICES  | Labour Market, Environment,<br>Industry and Infrastructure Division<br>Philippa Brown | Macroeconomic  | Conditions Division                    | Belinda Robertson  | Luke<br>Tax and Tro                               |
| Frameworks Branch<br>Amelia Henty  | Head of Sydney Office<br>Tim Baird                       | Climate and Industry Branch<br>Matthew Maloney  | Trevor Power<br>Domestic Demand,<br>International and Trade Branch<br>Patrick D'Arcy<br>Labour and Macroeconomy Branch<br>Ineke Redmond<br>Head RBA Review Secretariat<br>Hamish McDonald<br>Deputy Head RBA Review Secretariat<br>Tim Taylor (Secondee)<br>OVERSEAS POSTS |  | Financial System Division<br>Mohita Zaheed (A/g)             | Adam<br>Princip                                   |
| Investment Review Branch<br>Andrew Deitz                                     | Head of Melbourne Office<br>David Webster                | Infrastructure Branch<br>Damian Mullaly   |  |  | Banking, Credit and<br>Insurance Branch<br>Robb Preston      | Ben   |
| Practice and Systems Branch<br>Sharon Nyakuengama                            | Head of Perth Office<br>Aidan Storer                     | Labour Market Policy Branch<br>Brendan McKenna  |  |  | Capital Markets, Payments and<br>Financial Innovation Branch |   |
|  | Jobs Summit and<br>Employment White Paper                | Social Policy Division  |  |  | Nghi Luu<br>Financial Regulators and                         |   |
|  | Taskforce<br>Deputy Secretary                            | Lisa Elliston<br>Health, Aged Care and  |  |  | Advice Review Branch<br>Tim Baird                            |   |
|  | Victoria Anderson (A/g)<br>First Assistant Secretary     | Disability Branch<br>Nerida Hunter  |  |  | Chief Adviser<br>Warren Tease                                |   |
|  | Alex Heath Policy and Analysis                           | Women's Economic Security and<br>Social Services Branch<br>Marg Thomas                | Washington<br>Ian Beckett  | <b>Beijing</b><br>David Osborne        |  |   |
|  | Louise Rawlings Strategy and Engagement                  |   | OECD Paris<br>Peter Johnson  | <b>Jakarta</b><br>Cosimo Thawley (A/g) | First Assistan   | t Secretaries                                     |
|  | Nick Latimer (A/g)                                       |   | London     India       John Swieringa     Alistair Campbell  |  |  | First Assistant Secretaries Assistant Secretaries |
|  |  |   | TokyoIndonesia MoFJessica RobinsonKristy Baker   |  | Chief Advisers (SES B2)                                      |   |
|  |  |   |  |  | Principal Adv  | visers (SES B1)                                   |

### Revenue, Small Business and Housing Group Deputy Secretary Diane Brown

100

**Board of Taxation Secretariat** Christina Sahyoun (Secondee)

Corporate and International Tax Division Marty Robinson

> Corporate Tax Branch Susan Bultitude (A/g)

International Tax Branch Kathryn Davy

Tax Treaties Branch Nicholas Dowie

Principal Adviser Keir Cornish (Secondee)

Principal Adviser Lani Van-Ooy (Secondee)

#### Personal and Indirect Tax, Charities and Housing Laura Berger-Thomson

Housing Branch Vera Holenstein

Indirect, Industry and State Tax Branch Geoff Francis

Not-for-profits and Tax Administration Branch Jacky Rowbotham

Personal and Small Business Tax Branch Bede Fraser

Small and Family Business Division Peter Cully

Payment Performance Branch Mary Jeffries

Small and Family Business Branch Gino Grassia

Craig Latham\*

#### Tax Analysis Division Katrina Di Marco

Business and Superannuation Tax Analysis Branch Yi Yong Cai

Indirect Tax and Tax System Analysis Branch Darren Kennedy

Personal Tax and Social Policy Analysis Branch Gillian Beer

## uct Division arl (A/g)

Chief of Staff

Secretary

nd Consumer ch son (A/g)

n<mark>s Branch</mark> okson

**Panel** Iman

eovers Panel attei

dvice and Division elly

**stment Branch** Bray

comes and e Branch Dear

**fers Branch** awkins

Adviser Iman