



Jobs and Skills Summit

1-2 September 2022

Participants

	Name	Organisation
1	Dylan Alcott	Australian of the Year
2	Mohammad Al-Khafaji	Federation of Ethnic Communities' Councils of Australia
3	The Hon Daniel Andrews MP	Victorian Government
4	Luke Anear	SafetyCulture
5	Julia Angrisano	Finance Sector Union
6	John Azarias	The Lysicrates Foundation
7	Cr Anne Baker	Isaac Regional Council
8	Adam Bandt MP	Leader of the Greens
9	Brad Banducci	Woolworths
10	Dr Alison Barnes	National Tertiary Education Union
11	Andrew Barr MLA	Australian Capital Territory Government
12	Karen Batt	Community and Public Sector Union
13	Dale Beasley	SA Unions

14	Debby Blakey	HESTA Super Fund
15	Anna Bligh AC	Australian Banking Association
16	Professor Jeff Borland	University of Melbourne
17	Poul Bottern	National Australian Apprenticeship Association
18	Alexi Boyd	Council of Small Business Organisations Australia
19	Saviour Buhagiar	Uniting NSW/ACT
20	Annie Butler	Australian Nursing and Midwifery Federation
21	Simon Butt	Master Builders Australia
22	Christy Cain	Construction Forestry Maritime Mining and Energy Union
23	Steven Cain	Coles
24	Debra Cerasa	Jobs Australia
25	Distinguished Professor Sara Charlesworth	RMIT University
26	Scott Charlton	Transurban
27	Melinda Cilento	Committee for Economic Development of Australia
28	Michael Clifford	Queensland Council of Unions
29	Greg Combet AM	Industry Super Australia
30	Scott Connolly	Australian Council of Trade Unions
31	Tania Constable PSM	Minerals Council of Australia

32	Christine Cooper	Independent Education Union
33	Professor Allan Dale	Cooperative Research Centre for Developing Northern Australia
34	Helen Dalley-Fisher	Equality Rights Alliance
35	Jon Davies	Australian Constructors Association
36	Emma Dawson	Per Capita
37	Robyn Denholm	Tech Council of Australia
38	Elly Desmarchelier	Every Australian Counts
39	Georgie Dent	The Parenthood
40	Mark Diamond	Rail, Tram and Bus Union
41	Jenny Dodd	TAFE Directors Australia
42	Lin Hatfield Dodds	Benevolent Society
43	Melissa Donnelly	Community and Public Sector Union
44	Distinguished Professor Alan Duncan	Bankwest Curtin Economics Centre
45	Adrian Dwyer	Infrastructure Partnerships Australia
46	Gerard Dwyer	Shop, Distributive and Allied Employees' Association
47	Ben Eade	Manufacturing Australia
48	Brent Eastwood	JBS Foods
49	Terese Edwards	National Council of Single Mothers & their Children

50	Sam Elsom	Sea Forest
51	Scott Farquhar	Atlassian
52	Stephen Ferguson	Australian Hotels Association
53	Dr Cathy Foley AO PSM	Office of the Chief Scientist
54	Steve Fordham	Blackrock Industries
55	Dr Andrew Forrest AO	Fortescue Metals Group, The Minderoo Foundation
56	Distinguished Professor Anthony Forsyth	RMIT University
57	Andrew Fraser	Griffith University
58	The Hon Natasha Fyles MLA	Northern Territory Government
59	Pat Garcia	Catholic Health Australia
60	Professor Ross Garnaut	University of Melbourne and Zen Energy
61	Dr Ben Gauntlett	Australian Human Rights Commission
62	Professor Sue Gordon	Flinders University
63	John Grimes	Smart Energy Council
64	Correna Haythorpe	Australian Education Union
65	Mike Henry	ВНР
66	Luke Hilakari	Victorian Trades Hall Council
67	Leanne Ho	Economic Justice Australia

68	Carolyn Hodge	People with Disability Australia
69	Christine Holgate	Toll Group Express
70	Dr Joanna Howe	University of Adelaide
71	Lauren Hutchins	Health Services Union
72	Catriona Jackson	Universities Australia
73	Kate Jenkins	Australian Human Rights Commission
74	Fiona Jose	Cape York Institute
75	Matt Journeaux	Australasian Meat Industry Employees Union
76	Alan Joyce AC	Qantas Group
77	Michael Kaine	Transport Workers Union
78	Tal Karp	The Y Australia
79	Tim Kennedy	United Workers Union
80	Alison Kitchen	KPMG
81	Dr Sharlene Leroy-Dyer	Australian Council of Trade Unions
82	The Hon David Littleproud	Leader of the Nationals
83	Megan Lilly	Australian Industry Group
84	Catherine Livingstone AO	Expert
85	Jenny Macaffer	Adult Learning Australia

86	Edwina MacDonald	Australian Council of Social Service
87	Erin Madeley	Media, Entertainment and Arts Alliance
88	The Hon Peter Malinauskas MP	South Australian Government
89	Professor Shelley Mallett	Brotherhood of St. Laurence
90	Jill McCabe	Professionals Australia
91	Professor John McCallum	National Seniors Australia
92	Professor Shae McCrystal	University of Sydney
93	Samantha McCulloch	APPEA
94	The Hon Mark McGowan MLA	Western Australian Government
95	Andrew McKellar	Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry
96	Sally McManus	Australian Council of Trade Unions
97	Sarah McNamara	Australian Energy Council
98	Wayne Miller	Ceduna Aboriginal Corporation
99	Carmel Monaghan	Ramsay Health Care
100	Mark Morey	Unions NSW
101	Sam Mostyn AO	Chief Executive Women
102	John Mullen	Telstra
103	Jessica Munday	Unions Tasmania

104	Steve Murphy	Australian Manufacturing Workers' Union
105	Christine Nixon AO APM	Royal Australian College of General Practitioners
106	Liam O'Brien	Australian Council of Trade Unions
107	Michele O'Neil	Australian Council of Trade Unions
108	Teri O'Toole	Flight Attendants Association of Australia
109	Kelly O'Shanassy	Australian Conservation Foundation
110	Margy Osmond	Tourism & Transport Forum
111	Samantha Page	Early Childhood Australia
112	The Hon Annastacia Palaszczuk MP	Queensland Government
113	Kellie Parker	Rio Tinto
114	The Hon Dominic Perrottet MP	NSW Government
115	Yasmin Poole	Youth advocate
116	Robert Potter	Australian Services Union
117	Anthony Pratt	Visy
118	Mina Radhakrishnan	:Different
119	Tim Reed	Business Council of Australia
120	Jade Ritchie	Unions NT
121	Dr Abul Rizvi PSM	Expert

122	The Hon Jeremy Rockliff MP	Tasmanian Government
123	Luke Rycken	Australian Youth Affairs Coalition
124	Paul Schroder	AustralianSuper
125	Cr Linda Scott	Australian Local Government Association
126	Rob Scott	Wesfarmers
127	Tom Seymour	PricewaterhouseCoopers
128	Alex Simpson	Westcoast Renewable Energy
129	Fiona Simson	National Farmers' Federation
130	Sally Sinclair	National Employment Services Association
131	Carolyn Smith	Unions WA
132	Professor John Spoehr	Flinders University, Factory of the Future
133	Jodie Taylor	Supply Nation
134	Kane Thornton	Clean Energy Council
135	Kasey Tomkins	Unions ACT
136	Pat Turner	Coalition of Peaks
137	Ainslie van Onselen	Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand
138	Daniel Walton	Australian Workers' Union
139	Kate West	Arup

Jobs & Skills Summit – Participant list

140	Jennifer Westacott AO	Business Council of Australia
141	Troy Williams	Independent Tertiary Education Council Australia
142	Innes Willox	Australian Industry Group
143	Danielle Wood	The Grattan Institute
144	Michael Wright	Communications, Electrical and Plumbing Union
145	Micky Wunungmurra	Arnhem Land Progress Aboriginal Corporation
146	Paul Zahra	Australian Retailers Association

Three additional seats will be available for crossbenchers to utilise.