Treasury Organisational Structure

Current 20 October 2021

Corporate and Foreign Investment Group

Business Liaison Unit Robert Raether

Principal Adviser – Aidan Storer

Liz Williamson

Chief Financial Officer Branch Tarnya Gersbach

Information Services Branch Heath Axelby (A/g)

Major IT Projects Branch Mike Webb

Strategy Branch Cristy England

Tom Hamilton

Case Branch Andrew Deitz

Case Branch Georgianna Duggan (A/g)

Compliance Branch

Performance and Assurance Branch Peter Johnson

Policy and National Security Branch Amelia Henty

> Strategic Coordination and Hamish McDonald

Shannon Kenna

Angela Barrett

Strategic Policy Coordination Branch Oliver Richards

Head of Melbourne Office Damian Mullaly

Head of Perth Office

Roxanne Kelley Deputy Secretary

Chief Operating Officer

People and Organisational

Foreign Investment Division

Sharon Nyakuengama

Communications Division

Communications Branch

Executive Coordination and Governance Branch

STATE OFFICES

Head of Sydney Office Tim Baird

Aidan Storer

Fiscal Group Jenny Wilkinson Deputy Secretary

Budget Policy Division Brenton Goldsworthy

Budget Policy Branch Neena Pai

Commonwealth-State and **Population Division** Damien White

Centre for Population Branch Ian South

Commonwealth-State Relations Branch Matthew Crooke

> Environment, Industry and Infrastructure Division Matthew Brine

Environment and Industry Branch Marianne Dolman

> Infrastructure Branch Matthew Maloney

Principal Adviser - Damien Dunn

Infrastructure and Project Financing Authority Catherine Black (A/g)

Infrastructure and Project Financing Authority Branch Tim Baird

Labour Market Policy Division Philippa Brown

Employment Policy Branch Laura Berger–Thomson

> **Operations Branch** Belinda Robertson

Social Policy Division Lisa Elliston

Education, Migration and Housing Branch Vera Holenstein

Health, Disability and Social Services Branch John Swieringa

Principal Adviser Marg Thomas (Secondee)

Secretary Steven Kennedy

Chief of Staff Karla Rayner

> Markets Group Meghan Quinn Deputy Secretary

Australian Government Actuary **Guy Thorburn**

Actuarial Branch A Stuart Mules Actuarial Branch B

Aaron Bruhn Senior Actuary

Michael Burt **Consumer Data Right Division**

Kate O'Rourke CDR Policy and

Engagement Branch Jessica Robinson

CDR Regulatory Frameworks Branch Jodi Ross (A/g)

Data Standards Body Chair - Andrew Stevens

Financial System Division James Kelly

Banking and Capital Markets Branch Nghi Luu

Regulators, Redress and Insurance Branch Mohita Zaheed

Financial Regulator Assessment

Authority

Chief Adviser - Warren Tease

Takeovers Panel Allan Bulman

Counsel for Takeovers Panel Tania Mattei

First Assistant Secretaries Public Office Holder (POH) Assistant Secretaries Chief Advisers (SES B2) Principal Advisers (SES B1)

Macroeconomic Group Luke Yeaman Deputy Secretary

International Economics and **Security Division** Vicki Wilkinson

> Multilateral Branch Christina Garbin

Regional and National Security Branch Cate Rogers

> **Chief Adviser International** Jim Hagan

Macroeconomic Analysis and Policy Division Mark Cully

Fiscal and Monetary Policy Branch Riki Polygenis

Structural Analysis Branch Rebecca Cassells

Principal Adviser Macroeconomic Michael Kouparitsas

Macroeconomic Conditions Division **Trevor Power**

Domestic Conditions Branch Cecilia Karmel (A/g)

Macroeconomic Forecasting Branch Damian Mullaly

Trade, International and Industry Branch Patrick D'Arcy

OVERSEAS POSTS

wasnington	Ian Beckett
OECD Paris	Brendan McKenna
London	Emily Martin
Tokyo	David Lowe (A/g)
Beijing	Rachel Thompson
Jakarta	Cosimo Thawley (A/g)
India	Percy Bell (A/g)
Indonesia MoF	

Market Conduct Division Robert Jeremenko

Competition and Consumer

Branch

David Pearl

Lynn Kelly

Division

Peter Cully

Branch

Corporations Branch Tom Dickson

Retirement Advice and Investment Division

Advice and Investment Branch Melissa Bray

> Member Outcomes and **Governance Branch** Alex Maevsky (A/g)

Tax and Transfers Branch

Adam Hawkins

Principal Adviser Ben Dolman

Small and Family Business

Payment Performance Branch Mary Jeffries

Small and Family Business

Gino Grassia Australian Small Business and Family Enterprise Ombudsman Bruce Billson (POH)

Craig Latham

Revenue Group Maryanne Mrakovcic Deputy Secretary

Board of Taxation Secretariat Christina Sahyoun (Secondee)

Corporate and International Tax Division Sam Reinhardt

> **Corporate Tax Branch** Susan Bultitude (A/g)

International Tax Branch Kathryn Davy

Tax Framework Branch Graeme Davis

> **Treaties Branch** Nicholas Dowie

Principal Adviser Paul Korganow (Secondee)

Individuals and Indirect Tax Division Paul McCullough

Indirect, Industry and State Tax Branch **Geoff Francis**

Not-for-profits and Tax Administration Branch Jacky Rowbotham

Personal and Small Business Tax Branch Bede Fraser

> Law Division Simon Writer

General Counsel – Kathryn Grimes AGS Client Counsel - Emilie Sutton

Law Design Branch A Chris Leggett

Law Design Branch B Erin Wells

Legislation Policy and Delivery Branch Andre Moore

> **Tax Analysis Division** Katrina Di Marco

Business and Superannuation Tax Modelling Branch

Yi Yong Cai

Indirect Tax and Tax System Analysis Branch Darren Kennedy

> **Personal Tax and Retirement** Income Modelling Branch Gillian Beer