color strip

Expert Panel

The expert panel will be chaired by Professor Ian Ramsay, with Mr Alan Kirkland and Ms Julie Abramson as members.

Biographies of expert panel members

  • Professor Ian Ramsay – Chair
    • Ian is Professor of Commercial Law at the University of Melbourne; is a member of the Law Council of Australia and currently serves on its Corporations Law Committee.
    • Ian has extensive experience as an expert consultant to government reviews and as a member of government advisory committees.
  • Ms Julie Abramson – Panel member
    • Julie is a lawyer with over 20 years regulatory experience at both Federal and State levels and was appointed as a part time Commissioner at the Productivity Commission in December 2015.
    • Julie has particular expertise in financial services regulation and competition policy, including as a previous member of the Banking Code of Practice’s Compliance Committee.
  • Mr Alan Kirkland – Panel member
    • Alan has been the CEO of Choice since August 2012 and has extensive experience in consumer advocacy.
    • Alan will bring a strong consumer focus to the review and help ensure it delivers on the Government’s commitment to improve outcomes for consumers.
Ref Num: {A1AA698A-ECAC-48EA-A7D2-474BA0133160}
color strip

Contact the Treasury

Telephone +61 2 6263 2111 or
1800 020 008 (Switchboard, 8.00 am to 5.30pm AEST)
Facsimile: + 61 2 6263 2869
Email Us
ABN: 92 802 414 793